Rewarding & celebrating the exceptional in security | Wednesday 18 January 2023

The awards recognize and celebrate the exceptional achievements of individuals, products, and institutions committed to our theme to unite the world’s leading industry specialists for the safety & security of the future.

We thank you for an overwhelming resposne with the awards subimissions. The entries received by the jury were all very impressive to say the least and we look forward with great anticipation to the final results. 

The shortlists for the 2023 Intersec Awards are in! See who’s made the final cut

Award recipients was honored on 18 January 2023 at an awards presentation ceremony, at the Ritz Carlton DIFC, which is poised to be one of the industry’s anticipated event.


For table bookings, contact:

Sumaya Mohammed

Sales Manager - Safety & Health

Sumaya Mohammed

Meet the Jury

Become A Sponsor

The Intersec Awards is a high profile and exclusive event, attended by the best of the security industry. It offers an amazing platform to align your brand with excellence in the industry and capture a unique target audience of buyers, brands, influencers, CEOs, General Managers and business owners.

Take advantage of the Intersec network of international & regional professionals and become a sponsor at Intersec awards 2023. We have a wide selection of visibility and promotion opportunities and can tailor an offer to position your brand in the best light possible.


For sponsorship opportunities at the awards ceremony, contact:

Sumaya Mohammed

Sales Manager - Safety & Health

Sumaya Mohammed

Wajahat Hussain

Project Manager - Commercial & Perimeter Security

Wajahat Hussain

Award Categories

To a company or stakeholder who brought an innovative product or service/initiative to the industry in 2020-2022.  This category highlights these products or initiatives that are coping with a challenging and evolving external environment and also offers entries the opportunity to demonstrate their innovation and sustainability in key areas that support better energy, greater economics, safety performance, and reduced environmental effect.

  • Fire Product/Service of the Year
  • Safety Product/Service of the Year
  • Fire & Safety Sustainability  Product/Service of the Year
  • Homeland Security Product/Service of the year
  • Commercial and/or Perimeter Security Product/Service of the year
  • Cybersecurity Product/Service of the Year
  • Security Sustainability Product/Service of the Year

This category recognizes those who challenge industry standards, are exceptionally skilled at inspiring transformation and bringing about substantial change, and who have achieved great success as industry experts in their particular field.

  • Young Emirati achiever
  • International leader 
  • Outstanding commitment to the industry
  • Industry hero of the year 


Submissions will be judged along the following key points:

  • Innovation: Does the product/service introduce new capabilities or significant improvements? Is it ground-breaking and impacting the market?
  • Performance: Does the product/service perform to a degree that it improves overall performance against competitors or previous solutions
  • Installation – manageability: Is the product/service easy to install? Are the products/services functional and easy to learn, will they be scalable to accommodate growth
  • Value: Can you easily justify the products/services’ return on investment, is it a cost-effective solution?
  • Industry appeal: Does the product/services meet the needs of the industry, does it problem solve?

You may provide support for your submission in the form of media coverage, client testimonials, marketing materials, and anything else you feel is necessary.


A 1500–2000 word summary of the particular traits they possess that show dedication, originality, and passion in the work they undertake, with an emphasis on:

  • What extra effort has the person made?
  • Which tasks were involved?
  • What steps did the person take to put the work into practice?
  • In what ways has the nominee empowered and motivated co-workers?
  • The inclusion of long-term advantages for his or her co-workers, business, and/or communities
  • How can others benefit in the future from this person’s excellent practice?

Eligible for those 35 and under who have demonstrated a great understanding to their industry, pioneering an initiative and/or invention and are recognized as one to watch for the future.

A political figure, C-level or military personnel who have spearheaded a company or team throughout the year, showing strong leadership skills and guidance.

Long service award and/or voluntary role demonstrating their commitment to the tasks within their sector.

An individual that has gone above and beyond, an act of selflessness.

Awards Media Sponsor

Winners of Intersec 2022 awards

Western Digital

Commercial Security Innovation of the year - Western Digital

Silent Sentinel Ltd

Homeland Security Innovation of the year - Silent Sentinel Ltd

Siemens AG

Fire Innovation of the year - Siemens AG

UAB Arevita Parksol

Sustainability Innovation of the year - UAB Arevita Parksol

Advanced Detection Technology LLC

Safety Innovation of the year - Advanced Detection Technology LLC

Dr. Abdualla A Hashimi

International Leader - Dr. Abdualla A Hashimi, Emirates Group – Security Transguard


Outstanding Commitment to the industry- Hari Pratap Singh Shekhawat, Hindustan Zinc Ltd

Frequently asked questions

Unfortunately, all nomination submissions and entires for the 2023 Intersec Awards  are now closed.

You will be informed by an awards team member and any reasoning will be requested by the judging panel over a zoom call.

The awards ceremony will be hosted on 18 January 2023 at the Ritz Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) 

The awards ceremony will be conducted over a gala dinner, and there will be a cover charge for those who want to book a seat or table.

Get in touch with our Awards Manager, Sarah Salera 

Award Sponsors

Key Supporters

Founding Sponsor

Saudi Strategic Partner

Awards Media Sponsor